Principal Investigator

Lu Lu

  • Assistant Professor, Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, University of Pennsylvania, 2021–2023
  • Applied Mathematics Instructor, Department of Mathematics, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 2020–2021
  • Ph.D. in Applied Mathematics, Brown University
  • M.Sc. in Computer Science, M.Sc. in Applied Mathematics, M.Sc. in Engineering, Brown University
  • B.Eng. in Energy, Power System and Automation, B.Ec. in Economics, Minor in Computer Technology and Application, Tsinghua University

Postdocs

Sifan Wang

  • Institute for Foundations of Data Science
  • sifan.wang@yale.edu
  • Ph.D. in Applied Mathematics and Computational Science, University of Pennsylvania
  • B.S. in Mathematics, Wuhan University
  • Personal website

Ph.D. Students

Mitchell Daneker

  • Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
  • mitchell.daneker@yale.edu
  • B.S. in Chemistry, B. of Chemical Engineering, University of Delaware
  • LinkedIn

Min Zhu

  • Statistics and Data Science
  • min.zhu@yale.edu
  • M.S.E. in Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, University of Pennsylvania
  • B.Eng. in Chemical Engineering and Industrial Biological Engineering, Tsinghua University
  • Google Scholar

Anran Jiao

  • Statistics and Data Science
  • anran.jiao@yale.edu
  • M.S.E. in Data Science, University of Pennsylvania
  • B.S. in Applied Physics, Nankai University

Langchen Liu

  • Statistics and Data Science
  • langchen.liu@yale.edu
  • B.S. in Applied Mathematics and Computational Science, Duke Kunshan University

Jonathan Lee

  • Chemical and Environmental Engineering
  • jonathan.eunsuk.lee@yale.edu
  • B.S.E. in Chemical Engineering, University of Michigan–Ann Arbor
  • LinkedIn

Joel Hayford

  • Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
  • joel.hayford@yale.edu
  • B.S. in Chemical Engineering, University of Maryland, Baltimore County

Research Assistants

Master’s Students

Helen Chen

  • Statistics and Data Science
  • helen.chen@yale.edu
  • B.A. in Mathematics, B.A. in Computer Science, Wellesley College

Regina Wu

  • Biostatistics
  • yixuan.wu.yw824@yale.edu
  • B.S. in Biological Science, Minor in Applied Mathematics, Nankai University

Undergraduate Students

Caroline Chen

  • Computer Science
  • chencaro@seas.upenn.edu

Wendy Deng

  • Computational Biology, & Computer Science
  • haoyund@sas.upenn.edu

Nitish Kaza

  • Mathematics, & Economics
  • nkaza@sas.upenn.edu
  • LinkedIn

Stephen Xia

  • Mathematics, & Computer Science
  • stephen.xia@yale.edu
  • LinkedIn

High School Students

Agniv Sarkar

  • MIT’s PRIMES-USA program
  • agnivsarkar@proofschool.org

Kartik Ramachandrula

  • MIT’s PRIMES-USA program
  • 68kartik@gmail.com

Alex Huang

  • MIT’s PRIMES-USA program
  • 25alexh@students.harker.org

Alumni

  1. Ziyi Huang, Master’s student (Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering), 2022–2024 → Ph.D. student, Northwestern University
  2. Handi Zhang, Master’s student (Applied Mathematics and Computational Science), 2021–2024 → Ph.D. student, University of Pennsylvania
  3. Andy Yang, Undergraduate student (Statistics and Data Science), 2023–2024 → Citadel Securities
  4. Eric Wang, High school student (MIT’s PRIMES-USA program), 2023–2024 → Undergraduate student, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  5. Jacob Goldman-Wetzler, High school student (Hastings High School), 2023–2024 → Undergraduate student, Brown University
  6. Benjamin Fan, High school student (MIT’s PRIMES-USA program), 2022–2023 → Undergraduate student, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  7. Edward Qiao, High school student (MIT’s PRIMES-USA program), 2022–2023 → Undergraduate student, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  8. Chenxi Wu, Master’s student (Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering), 2021–2022 → Ph.D. student, Brown University
  9. Shuai Meng, Master’s student (Data Science), 2021–2022 → Ph.D. student, University of California, Berkeley
  10. Jeremy Yu, High school student (MIT’s PRIMES-USA program), 2021–2022 → Undergraduate student, Massachusetts Institute of Technology